.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Hotel McCall
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Hotel McCall Reviews:
.
The Hotel McCall has an average overall review of 4.28 out of 5.00 by 261 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 253] < Previous Reviews |

.
Anne Pullman, WA    1/20/2003   Survey ID: 1182

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Anne's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Debbie ,     1/17/2003   Survey ID: 547

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The old suite rooms are small and the walls are thin. The cookies were not homemade and the atmosphere would have suggested they should have been. The library was very quaint. The brunch was good, but fruit was absent. The staff at the desk varied in terms of helpfulness and friendliness. The location is excellent, parking a little tricky if you're not early.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Debbie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
nate ,     1/15/2003   Survey ID: 1075

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall was built in 1908 and burned down in the 1930's. The new hotel was rebuilt like the original with the same floor plan overtaking the old texaco station as an addition. The original wood floor is intact and it is rustic and nicely decorated. The rooms are cozy but comfortable.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View nate's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Simona Cambride, MA    1/14/2003   Survey ID: 1131

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The Hotel McCall is a lovely inn that is well-decorated, welcoming, and homey. Although we did not take advantage of the wine and crackers hour or the cookies and milk hour, I thought that was a unique touch to the hotel. It is in a great location right on Payette lake and right in downtown McCall and it was easy to get around from there. I would definitely stay there again. The bedroom was charming and cozy and the DVD player and free DVD "rentals" were a big plus for me. The only downside to our room was the small bathroom, but that wasn't a huge deal. InIdaho Ed. Note: Only the new wing rooms have DVD players :-)
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Simona's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Pat Boise, ID    1/13/2003   Survey ID: 1037

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: I like the hotel. The bed was good and the room had everything that I needed. It is not luxury, but it is comfortable. I would have preferred a first floor room, as climbing the stairs with luggage was difficult for me.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Pat's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Bill Boise, ID    1/13/2003   Survey ID: 1072

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel was nice and comfy, Bistro 45 was outstanding, Epicurian was disappointing. Skiing was EPIC!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Bill's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Shane Boise, ID    1/1/2003   Survey ID: 756

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Would highly recommend the Hotel McCall. Excellent facilities and extra perks.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Shane's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Nona ,     12/31/2002   Survey ID: 782

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall is a charming, wonderful hotel. Very unique! Avoid the main floor rooms - especially with twin beds. My fiance and I had a hard time sleeping being next to the main street and the restaurant... get an upstairs room and you will love it!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Nona's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
John Spokane, WA    12/31/2002   Survey ID: 754

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The Hotel was exactly as described. The rooms were great, the lobby areas, library, and hallways were very nice and user friendly. The wine at "happy hour" was excellent. The "breakfast" was very nice. The restaurant was TERRIFIC. The whole place was cozy, with other guests sharing in the experience at close quarters, unlike modern, urban facilities. We give it 5 stars for excellence.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View John's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Maria Boise, ID    12/5/2002   Survey ID: 221

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Maria's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Alisa ,     12/3/2002   Survey ID: 496

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Won a 2 night stay from my company X-mas party last year so that was the best part! Very beautiful hotel. Loved the view of the lake and nice that you can walk to a lot of the stores/shops. Appreciated the continental breakfast, wine at 5pm & the cookies and milk at 9. Room was a bit warm at times-however, did open the window. Next time we stay, will make sure room is not next to the front desk-was a bit noisy, people or person above us the 1st night there were up most of the night. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Alisa's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Chris ,     12/3/2002   Survey ID: 499

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Chris's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Oliver ,     12/3/2002   Survey ID: 505

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: There is a quaint charm at this hotel like breakfast served downstairs, yet it has the modern ammenities you would expect at a new hotel (like DVD players in the rooms). The staff was very nice and it was in easy walking distance to nice restaurants and shops. If you don't want the posh resorts, high prices and crowds of Sun Valley, this is an exceptional place to stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Oliver's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

< Previous Reviews |
[Results: 253]  PreviousPage 13 of 13  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 55558 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.