.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Hotel McCall
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Hotel McCall Reviews:
.
The Hotel McCall has an average overall review of 4.29 out of 5.00 by 262 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 254] < Previous Reviews | More HOTEL MCCALL Reviews >

.
Ty_Rebecca Boise, ID    2/6/2006   Survey ID: 17729

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: I liked the charm of the Hotel McCall but our room was pretty small for the price per night. All in all, I would stay there again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Ty_Rebecca's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sean Boise, ID    1/18/2006   Survey ID: 17381

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We stayed in the old part of the hotel in the basement for New years. This is not the most luxurious room to stay in (not a great bed, shared bathrooms...), but at 60 bucks for the night it was a good deal. The hotel is a great home base for staying in McCall. It's located right down town where the action is (especially on new years), it has a great reading area, and fun bonuses like milk & cookies, wine tasting, and a complimentary breakfast. The facilities are very well kept and the hotel is very nice as a whole.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sean's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Nina Boise, ID    1/17/2006   Survey ID: 17327

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Nina's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
William Boise, ID    1/6/2006   Survey ID: 17111

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Nice hotel, however, the rooms on the hwy 55 side can be noisy due to traffic.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View William's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Terry Mountain Home A F B, ID    1/3/2006   Survey ID: 16923

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We spent Christmas there. Great place and great service. Highly recommended.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Terry's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jessica Boise, ID    12/21/2005   Survey ID: 16808

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Two of the front desk people were a bit grouchy for no reason. They seemed sort of miserable. The room was too warm.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jessica's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steve Meridian, id.    12/20/2005   Survey ID: 16831

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Steve's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jentry ,     12/14/2005   Survey ID: 16790

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great location!! Wonderful lobby and fireplace lounge. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Jentry's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
James Maryland Heights, MO    11/2/2005   Survey ID: 16201

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View James's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Chad Boise, ID    9/19/2005   Survey ID: 16104

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Chad's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Camille Boise, ID    9/6/2005   Survey ID: 15813

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We stayed in one of the downstairs shared-bath rooms. It was modest but very clean and comfortable--overall a good deal for the great location of the hotel, awesome staff service, and extra perks such as homemade cookies and milk after dinner, free in-room movie rentals, etc.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Camille's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Paul Richland, WA    9/6/2005   Survey ID: 15872

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Way cool place.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Paul's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Wendy Eagle, ID    8/24/2005   Survey ID: 15656

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: This is a pretty good value. You have to be willing to "pad it down the hall to the bathroom" in your jammies in the middle of the night like the Europeans do, and if that doesn't bother you, this is a very good value for the money. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is great! I did find some of the front desk daytime staff not particularly friendly however, which was rather off-putting. They just don't really seem to care whether you come back or not which seemed rather inappropriate. Not your typical friendly Idaho warmth which kind of ruins an other-wise really great hotel. InIdaho Ed. Note: Please note that only a few rooms at the hotel have shared bathrooms.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Wendy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Peggy ,     8/4/2005   Survey ID: 14529

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We loved the location of the Hotel McCall, the lounge off the reception area is great, good food in the restaurant. We stayed in a King room in the new wing which was very small. I'd rather have a Queen bed in the room and a little more space around the bed. We would probably stay at the McCall again because of the location, but would choose a different room configuration.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Peggy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Thomas ,     7/15/2005   Survey ID: 14145

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: The Hotel Mccall was a gem! Comfortable beds, wine in the afternoon, milk and cookies at night, you cant go wrong with a place like that!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Thomas's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Bonnie ,     7/14/2005   Survey ID: 14238

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Over priced. Didn't have air conditioning in old wing. Rooms were small.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Bonnie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Bruce Albuquerque, NM    7/7/2005   Survey ID: 14065

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Bruce's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Robert_Debbie Glendale, AZ    7/6/2005   Survey ID: 13992

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: We were there for a meeting and what a beautiful place. The hotel was nice and comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed was wonderful. The staff was very nice. Loved those cookies and milk before bed. We know the decendents of hotel McCall the Dienhards and it was recommemd to us by them. It rained and we loved it, coming from Phx and the heat it was welcome by us. McCall is a beautiful little town and the people are very friendly. We would come back and stay again. Thanks again Deb Swier
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Robert_Debbie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Tom Boise, ID    6/6/2005   Survey ID: 13671

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: We really enjoyed our stay. It was a really relaxing time. I can say for sure that we will be back. Most of the employees were very nice.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Tom's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jadd ,     5/20/2005   Survey ID: 13534

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jadd's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More HOTEL MCCALL Reviews
[Results: 254]  PreviousPage 6 of 13  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 58891 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.