.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Hotel McCall
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Hotel McCall Reviews:
.
The Hotel McCall has an average overall review of 4.28 out of 5.00 by 265 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 257] < Previous Reviews | More HOTEL MCCALL Reviews >

.
Wendy Orifino, ID    2/22/2003   Survey ID: 1745

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Enjoyed our time there. Wine and cookies were great!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Wendy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Manny Boise, Idaho    2/21/2003   Survey ID: 1969

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Manny's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Christopher ,     2/19/2003   Survey ID: 1924

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall was pleasant but didn't cope with being fully booked. On the Saturday of our stay we woke to have a shower at 9:30am and the water was cold. We complained and were told it happens when the hotel is full. I asked for a discount and we got the AAA rate. Breakfast finishes at 9:30am, the red wine ran out on Saturday for the wine & cracker apres ski. The manager wasn't available until Monday even though it was a busy weekend. This hotel needs to sort out a few things before it expands anymore. The room itself was clean & comfortable, and the hotel itself in a lovely location.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Christopher's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Cindy Boise, ID    2/19/2003   Survey ID: 1877

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Cindy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Lela Couer d' Alene, ID    2/18/2003   Survey ID: 1904

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: For an expensive room for McCall, we arrived to find a non-working toilet the first night. No coffemaker in room, had to go to main lobby to get coffee. Room was not very clean. Bed was comfortable, jacuzzi tub nice.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Lela's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Kraig Nampa, ID    2/18/2003   Survey ID: 1702

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: A very pleasant stay. Comfortable room, great coffee and newspaper right outside your door in the morning.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Kraig's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Nancy Nampa, Id    2/18/2003   Survey ID: 1814

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We felt comfortable at Hotel McCall and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank You...
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Nancy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Alice Ann Lewiston, ID    2/17/2003   Survey ID: 1785

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Alice Ann's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Pam Boise, ID    2/17/2003   Survey ID: 1789

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Pam's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Melissa Meridian, ID    2/16/2003   Survey ID: 1717

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall has potential. We ran into a few snags with our stay. The front desk person that checked us in and out did not seem to want to be there (poor first and last impression). The room (rm # 24), we were given was right next door to the kitchen of the hotel restaurant and it was extremely loud (talking, doors slamming and dishes crashing)until after midnight for two nights of our stay. My suggestion to Hotel McCall is to not use room 24 on the days the restaurant is open for dinner. We did however enjoy the morning coffee and paper, evening wine time and the bedtime cookies. Hotel McCall has potential to be a very charming inn but I don't think we will be back.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Melissa's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brian ,     2/16/2003   Survey ID: 1719

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: Probably one of the premier places to stay in Idaho, let alone McCall, if you also aren't a millionaire. Great service, beautiful views, ultra-clean and modern rooms with that special feeling that you're actually staying in a European hotel. InIdaho Ed. Note: Guest stayed in the new wing of the hotel.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brian's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Beth  Boise, ID    2/14/2003   Survey ID: 1695

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The Hotel McCall is very similar to a European hotel experience. Warm and inviting, with a very cozy atmosphere. The afternoon wine, and evening cookies were a nice treat and the morning breakfast much appreciated. The Epicurean restaurant in the hotel was outstanding!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Beth 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sandra and Gary Meridian, ID    2/13/2003   Survey ID: 1604

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Very pleasant hotel experience; nice amenities
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sandra and Gary's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Randel Othello, WA    2/11/2003   Survey ID: 1674

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall has the best location in town especially for the Winter Carnival. Bistro 45 is right next door and is a great place to eat something tasty and try a new wine. My family and I have been guests on two occasions and we will return.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Randel's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Shane Meridian, ID    2/6/2003   Survey ID: 1396

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Shane's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Robert ,     2/4/2003   Survey ID: 1389

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: It's a charming old hotel with lots of character. We stayed in the old section. It's an upscale hotel with out the upscale price. We had a great time!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Robert's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Rebecca Kuna, ID    1/30/2003   Survey ID: 1281

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall has a lot of character and had many antiques to admire. The only thing that it was lacking, for us, was a hot tub.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Rebecca's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Davonna Boise, Idaho    1/30/2003   Survey ID: 1345

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Davonna's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Robert Enterprise, OR    1/28/2003   Survey ID: 1282

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Rooms very small for price. Temp control only by opening window. Most staff had an I only work here attitude. The girl who checked us in was pleasant tho. Continental breakfast needed fruit of some type. Really enjoyed other parts of McCall, however. Good places to eat, etc. InIdaho Ed. Note: Rooms in the new wing have individual heat controls and air conditioning.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Robert's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steve ,     1/28/2003   Survey ID: 1294

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Steve's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More HOTEL MCCALL Reviews
[Results: 257]  PreviousPage 12 of 13  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 102125 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2024 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.