.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Hotel McCall
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Hotel McCall Reviews:
.
The Hotel McCall has an average overall review of 4.29 out of 5.00 by 262 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 254] < Previous Reviews | More HOTEL MCCALL Reviews >

.
Tom and Barbara ,     8/11/2003   Survey ID: 3979

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hotel McCall product reviewed:  
Comments: The family liked being at Hotel McCall and we all enjoyed meeting all the relatives!!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Tom and Barbara's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Dave and Jenelle Bellevue, Wa    7/16/2003   Survey ID: 3617

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Dave and Jenelle's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Bruce Boise, ID    7/9/2003   Survey ID: 3529

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: If you're going to stay at a hotel in McCall, this is the one. It's right downtown with easy walking access to the lake, shopping, and restaurants. The Hotel is clean and well maintained and has a grand historical feeling. Their restaurant has great food and wine, but is pricey. Parking is a bit of a hassle. Book well in advance.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Bruce's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Marsha Boise, ID    6/24/2003   Survey ID: 3193

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Marsha's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sean Boise, ID    5/11/2003   Survey ID: 2675

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Very nice hotel. We stayed in the new wing where we had a room with a spa/tub. Very relaxing and friendly. Also ate dinner at the restaurante located inside. We took part in the wine tasting and milk and cookies too, which was a fun treat. Everything was very well kept and it had a lot of personality to the place.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sean's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Edmond  ,     4/4/2003   Survey ID: 2599

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Has charm and large public rooms. Bedrooms in original building are compact, but adequate and well-appointed. Bedspreads, carpets and drapes need updating. No comfortable chair in room. Good reading light. Larger rooms available in new annex. Best restaurant in town on the premises.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Edmond 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brad Boise, ID    4/1/2003   Survey ID: 2662

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We stayed in the newer section of the hotel, and it was great. If the only suggestion I could make is to speed up the elevator, then you know I liked the place. I would definitely recommend it highly.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brad's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Beth Omaha, NE    4/1/2003   Survey ID: 2699

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall was absolutely beautiful. A bed & breakfast atmosphere - quaint. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone. I enjoyed the location as well. Would love to come for a visit in the summer!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Beth's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Anita Boise, Id    3/31/2003   Survey ID: 2628

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Anita's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Frank Palouse, WA    3/11/2003   Survey ID: 2337

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: They could improve the breakfast choices, ie. oat meal, toast, english muffins, fruit.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Frank's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Robert Meridian, Id    3/3/2003   Survey ID: 2247

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall is a quaint hotel with very friendly people. The rooms appear to have been remodeled recently. The walls are paper thin, allowing every word, footstep, etc. of your neighbor to be heard. The sink is next to the bed. The radiator heat either roasts you or you go without (once you call the front desk to learn how it operates.) The shower controls go from cool to scalding in millimeter adjustments. The hotel is located close to a lot of neat shops and restaurants, is across the street from the lake and is a beautiful building. I just wish the rooms lived up to the beauty of the building. It was a last minute reservation, so I was happy to get a room, but I would definitely look elsewhere before booking at this hotel.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Robert's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
John ,     3/3/2003   Survey ID: 2254

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: THe Hotel McCall is absolutely charming. We loved the wine and cookies in the lobby. We met other travlers and it was always intersting. The only negative is that noise in the lobby propagated right into our room (#36) and it interfered with sleep one evening.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View John's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brad Boise, Idaho    3/3/2003   Survey ID: 2278

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Good Stay! Only thing we had to ask for was additional towels and shampoo (there were 4 of us).
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brad's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Chad  Nampa, Id    2/27/2003   Survey ID: 2190

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Chad 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steve and Kayleen Fruitland, ID    2/26/2003   Survey ID: 2057

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Steve and Kayleen's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sandy Boise, ID    2/25/2003   Survey ID: 2159

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sandy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Dee Boise, ID    2/24/2003   Survey ID: 1781

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 

 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Dee's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Wendy Orifino, ID    2/22/2003   Survey ID: 1745

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Enjoyed our time there. Wine and cookies were great!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Wendy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Manny Boise, Idaho    2/21/2003   Survey ID: 1969

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Manny's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Christopher ,     2/19/2003   Survey ID: 1924

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Hotel McCall was pleasant but didn't cope with being fully booked. On the Saturday of our stay we woke to have a shower at 9:30am and the water was cold. We complained and were told it happens when the hotel is full. I asked for a discount and we got the AAA rate. Breakfast finishes at 9:30am, the red wine ran out on Saturday for the wine & cracker apres ski. The manager wasn't available until Monday even though it was a busy weekend. This hotel needs to sort out a few things before it expands anymore. The room itself was clean & comfortable, and the hotel itself in a lovely location.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Christopher's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More HOTEL MCCALL Reviews
[Results: 254]  PreviousPage 11 of 13  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 58028 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.