.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Activities » Sun Valley Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Sun Valley Resort Reviews:
.
The Sun Valley Resort has an average overall review of 4.46 out of 5.00 by 154 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 151] < Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews >

.
Tani Katano, Osaka, Japan,     8/19/2004   Survey ID: 9695

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: The ice show was excellent. I enjoyed the show and staying there so much. If you will invite Alexei Yagudin again, I would love to go there. Please invite him!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Judy Manor, TX    8/2/2004   Survey ID: 9091

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Barbara Boise, ID    8/1/2004   Survey ID: 9090

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: The buffet was excellent! My daughter and I have made it an annual week-end since she was about six. She will be 15 next month. We have had the buffet three times,sat on the terrace twice and been in the bleachers the other times. Always fun!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Mary Gresham, OR    7/28/2004   Survey ID: 8907

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Skating Center
Comments: Awesome.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Margaret Madison, GA    7/28/2004   Survey ID: 8908

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: Lovely spot - would stay there on return visit.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Beverly ,     7/25/2004   Survey ID: 8739

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Skating Center
Comments: Excellent view from top of Bald Mountain. Site and facility great!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Da'nell & John Boise, ID    6/25/2004   Survey ID: 8112

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We really enjoyed the beautiful "campus," bike trail, and swimming pool. The price of the room was high for us, and so we could only stay one night. The room was adequate, but smaller than we expected.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Ronald Tacoma, WA    4/1/2004   Survey ID: 7448

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Wonderful experience!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Lisanne Portland, OR    3/29/2004   Survey ID: 7354

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Melissa ,     3/25/2004   Survey ID: 7295

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Stephen Draper, UT    3/17/2004   Survey ID: 7171

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Suzanne Playa Del Rey, CA    3/15/2004   Survey ID: 7121

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Skating Center
Comments: Way too expensive to ice skate... should not cost more than $5.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Suzanne Playa Del Rey, CA    3/15/2004   Survey ID: 7122

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Hours of operation
Comments: AWESOME
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Chris ,     3/15/2004   Survey ID: 7150

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Hours of operation
Comments: There are three major problems with the ski area: (1) The on-mountain employees are generally unhelpful (particularly the lift attendants) and not customer-service oriented; (2) The mountain (Baldy) has too few detachable quad lifts, and the doubles/triples have no footrests - which make them a real discomfort to ride; and (3) The River Run parking lot, being unpaved, becomes a mud quagmire in places (where the gravel coverage is sparse)- which is bushleague. Also, there (obviously) should be a larger parking area for Warm Springs. For these reasons my wife and I will not return, eventhough the mountain itself has excellent skiing/slopes.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Dana Meriden, CT    3/1/2004   Survey ID: 6923

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Beautiful resort. Enjoyed our visit.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Susan San Francisco, CA    2/26/2004   Survey ID: 6855

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Great resort! A bit expensive and crowded during ski week. But beautiful!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Glenn Torrance, Ca.    2/16/2004   Survey ID: 6545

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Good skiing.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Linda Portland, OR    2/11/2004   Survey ID: 6442

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Walter Sonoma, CA    2/4/2004   Survey ID: 6371

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Sun Valley Lodge, the adjacent Resort and Ski Area were a long desired experience and I wasn't disappointed in the least. If anything, Ketchem, the adjacent town, seemed very pricey for what you got...All aspects of the Sun Valley Resort Area were worth the cost..especially the resturants. Yum Yum.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Bernd Westerly, RI    2/3/2004   Survey ID: 6367

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: At 75 years I ski for free at some resorts.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews
[Results: 151]  PreviousPage 6 of 8  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 48717 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.