.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Activities » Sun Valley Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Sun Valley Resort Reviews:
.
The Sun Valley Resort has an average overall review of 4.46 out of 5.00 by 154 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 151] < Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews >

.
Mike Webb City, MO    3/26/2005   Survey ID: 13084

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Even with the drought, the mountain had a descent base and the snow machines covered the icy spots most of the day. We could only make our plans for the middle of March this year, but will be back for what we are sure is probably some fabulous skiing earlier(Dec., Jan. or Feb.) Thanks for the great time!!!!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Diane Bend, Or    3/22/2005   Survey ID: 13048

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Ty Boise, ID    3/21/2005   Survey ID: 13037

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: If you consider the face value of a normal lift ticket then the package deal of condo and lift ticket makes the condo portion seem really cheap.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Bev Victoria, Australia,     3/20/2005   Survey ID: 12997

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We enjoyed our visits to the resort, the restaurants, skating, bowling etc. all very enjoyable. Thank you.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Toni Boise, ID    3/15/2005   Survey ID: 12971

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Bill ,     3/7/2005   Survey ID: 12775

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: I thought the lift ticket pricing was a little much. $$ for a single ticket is okay, but a deeper discout on multiday passes would be better. Only saving a couple of $$ TOTAL overall (Ticket Window) on a 3 day pass versus buying three individual passes is a joke. Most other resorts knock off roughly 10% of the ticket price for a multiday pass.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Tina ,     3/3/2005   Survey ID: 12668

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Cory Epping, NH    3/3/2005   Survey ID: 12669

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great mountain. Varried terrain. Fantastic mountain dining. Live entertainment every day. Great overall experience.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Veronique San Francisco, CA    3/1/2005   Survey ID: 12657

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Michael Napa, CA    2/18/2005   Survey ID: 12231

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Sandy Seattle, WA    2/13/2005   Survey ID: 12138

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Nordic Skiing
Comments: NEEDS SIGNS ! We drove past it for about an hour until we pulled out our GPS and it said that we were 200 ft away. Employees were nice and polite but need English lessons. They were not helpful in answering questions because of their poor English. The ski lift sign says to ask attendent if we have any questions and he couldnt even answer me which run was the easiest. He just stared at me when I kept trying to rephrase the question. The concierge didn't know what an ice bucket was or which mountain to send us to for beginners.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Linda Portland, OR    2/8/2005   Survey ID: 12056

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Dollar Mountain Lodge is totally amazing! How did you do that?
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
John Grosse Pointe Park, MI    1/31/2005   Survey ID: 11840

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: A great place to ski and unwind- friendly people, unhurried atmosphere.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Bob Durango, CO    1/26/2005   Survey ID: 11787

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Guyanna ,     1/11/2005   Survey ID: 11347

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Understanding the Sun Valley Area
Comments: The sleigh ride was worth every dime it costs! Everyone should be sure to take it!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Gayla ,     1/3/2005   Survey ID: 11293

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bowling
Comments: We bowled at the Lodge and it was a lot of fun, would do it again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Gayla ,     1/3/2005   Survey ID: 11294

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Ski School
Comments: Our teenagers had a fun time snowboarding in a semi-private lesson and learned alot.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Mike  Meridian, Idaho    12/20/2004   Survey ID: 11075

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Sun Valley Resort excellent value, Staff very helpful, a must for any skier
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Kate , Idaho    10/19/2004   Survey ID: 10646

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Ski School
Comments: We all learned a great deal and had excellent teachers. Our children felt confident and we tore up Dollar Moutain with the best of the begginers!(Safe and fun! and great food!)
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Susan Meridian, ID    8/28/2004   Survey ID: 9935

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We took the River Run lift to the top of the Mountain. Always a wonderful experience, summer or winter.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews
[Results: 151]  PreviousPage 5 of 8  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 48679 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.