.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Activities » Sun Valley Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Sun Valley Resort Reviews:
.
The Sun Valley Resort has an average overall review of 4.46 out of 5.00 by 154 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 151] < Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews >

.
Jayne Mount Vernon, Washington    12/18/2011   Survey ID: 38338

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Where to stay
Comments: I love the Lodge the history, the service, and the accommodations Be sure to look into packages
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Chris Orting, WA    11/2/2011   Survey ID: 38199

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Love the summer views
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Pat PEMBROKE PINES, FL    9/1/2011   Survey ID: 37944

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: I have seen many, but 8/27/11 was the best of the best.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Linda ,     8/10/2011   Survey ID: 37635

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jennifer Burlingame, CA    4/11/2011   Survey ID: 36732

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: - Ski School (kids): some great teachers, some not so great. Hit or miss. Good student/teacher ratio in April. - Mountain Staff: Excellent service by by all on lifts, and when I hurt myself. Ski Patrol talked me out of skiing down with injury, a wise decision in hindsight. - Resort pricing: reasonable food and drink prices. Friendly counter staff. - General Vibe: laid back atmosphere and no lines anywhere. Too bad Dollar Mtn closed early - Baldy is not a beginner's mountain.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Carlene Redondo Beach, CA    4/8/2011   Survey ID: 36700

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great location - historic facilities. Nice accommodations.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Susan ,     3/16/2011   Survey ID: 36569

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: We love the resort and come every year. I must say that the stay and ski free package makes the trip affordable and fun. We hope it continues for many years to come
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Spencer and Kimberly Park City, UT    3/8/2011   Survey ID: 36490

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: kids ski free is great
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Spencer and Kimberly's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Mark ,     2/27/2011   Survey ID: 36357

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Margaret Boise, ID    2/1/2011   Survey ID: 36056

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bowling
Comments: Bowling alley is a must do :)
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Alida ,     6/15/2010   Survey ID: 33846

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Only used the restaurants and lounge.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Lynn Boise, ID    4/9/2010   Survey ID: 33646

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Susan ,     3/2/2010   Survey ID: 33355

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Because of the Inidaho travel service, we were delighted with the Stay and Ski Free program which encouraged us to choose the resort.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Sharon ,     3/1/2010   Survey ID: 33353

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Bill ,     1/5/2010   Survey ID: 32746

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great Christmas eve ice skating show!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Nancy Boise, ID    12/31/2009   Survey ID: 32608

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and the time we spent there was memorable.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Mary Meridian, ID    7/4/2009   Survey ID: 31474

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: We plan to return to Sun Valley Resort snd to partake of other ice reviews and symphony programs
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Mary Meridian, ID    7/4/2009   Survey ID: 31475

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: WE plan to return to Sun Valley Resort and enjoy the summer activities: ice skating shows and the summer symnphonies.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
George  ,     6/29/2009   Survey ID: 31460

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Where to stay
Comments: Love the Resort.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Tim ,     4/17/2009   Survey ID: 31213

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: good deal for the skiing and litfs Baldy had open.A lot of the Mountain was closed. However,they grooming was excellent.And I can tell they take good care of their snow and ski runs.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews
[Results: 151]  PreviousPage 2 of 8  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 47894 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.