.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Activities » Sun Valley Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Sun Valley Resort Reviews:
.
The Sun Valley Resort has an average overall review of 4.46 out of 5.00 by 154 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 151] < Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews >

.
Joe  Boise, ID    3/19/2009   Survey ID: 31042

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: We went to Sun Valley for my kids ski race. We paid more for skiing 3 days at Sun Valley than we paid for our entire Family Season pass at Brundage. Furthermore, we hardly got to ski. As a race parent, mostly you need to help your kids with their gear, watch the race, and carry their coats down the hill.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Marcia Ogden, UT    10/27/2008   Survey ID: 29792

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: Loved our guest skaters but felt the show was not as good as in years past. Would still go again and loved to be able to skate on the outdoor rink again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jennifer & Richard Coeurd Alene, ID    3/21/2008   Survey ID: 28030

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Minnie Myrna Boise, Id.    3/20/2008   Survey ID: 28025

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: It was wonderful I was able to check in early and that was great for me. The service was wonderful and the room was excellent. I would come again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Minnie Myrna's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Devin Salt Lake City, UT    3/17/2008   Survey ID: 27981

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Great skiers mountain with a lot of vertical. Be ready for leg burning pitches that seem to go on forever. The best part is the scene at the bottom of the mountain with music, libations and all around great times.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
James yacolt, washington    3/7/2008   Survey ID: 27821

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Don Colleyville, TX    2/18/2008   Survey ID: 27386

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Snow Shoeing
Comments: Snow shoeing along the ridge of Baldy was a wonderful experience, expecially for my wife who does not (yet) ski. Thank you for that opportunity. The panorama is breathtaking.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Genya Eagle, ID    1/23/2008   Survey ID: 26907

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Everything was phenomenal. As expected and everyone I worked with was extremely helpful,
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Genya's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Travis Nampa, ID    1/10/2008   Survey ID: 26798

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: We paid $15/person for a Foot Traffic ticket to go to the Roundhouse Restaraunt half way up the hill. The lift however took us all the way to the top, then back down half way to the stop. Then back up and back down for the end of the trip. I'm sure the view was great except a snow storm hit and we could not see a think with the snow hitting us in the face. Still it was a very cool experience!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Judith ,     9/25/2007   Survey ID: 26162

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Gladys ,     8/17/2007   Survey ID: 25600

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: The view was spectaluar. I rode the lift down, but part of our group walked down from Bald Mt. It took 5 hours, twice as long as expected and the trail was sometimes hard to follow. They would not do that again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Sabrina Eagle, ID    7/28/2007   Survey ID: 25281

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: Excellent entertainment, but ticket prices were a bit high for bleacher seating. Great family activity.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Kim_Riley Moorpark, CA    7/28/2007   Survey ID: 25283

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: I come from a "Show Biz" family and I've worked in the "Biz" all my life. The show we saw 7/14 has got to be one of the best produced and executed productions I've ever seen!!! Bravo! Bravissimo!!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Michelle Corbett, OR    4/1/2007   Survey ID: 24034

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
David Canton, OH    3/25/2007   Survey ID: 23971

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Karl ,     3/6/2007   Survey ID: 23821

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jennifer Troy, MT    2/13/2007   Survey ID: 23439

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Lift ticket prices are outrageous at sun Valley. We have skiied many places in Europe and get a much better value there. We also ski most of the West, and think the cost is much more fair at other resorts.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jennifer Troy, MT    2/13/2007   Survey ID: 23440

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Nordic Skiing
Comments: Trail maintenance was good, Nordic center employees very helpful: our first time skate skiing.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jennifer Troy, MT    2/13/2007   Survey ID: 23441

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Skating Center
Comments: The hockey game was great! Especially the Slovenian fans.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
George ,     11/27/2006   Survey ID: 22084

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We utilize the rink, hot tub, and had 2 meals in the Lodge dining room.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews
[Results: 151]  PreviousPage 3 of 8  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 48678 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.