.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Activities » Hot Springs in the McCall Area
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Hot Springs in the McCall Area Reviews:
.
The Hot Springs in the McCall Area has an average overall review of 4.48 out of 5.00 by 157 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 155] < Previous Reviews | More HOT SPRINGS IN THE MCCALL AREA Reviews >

.
Marti Boise, ID    2/27/2006   Survey ID: 18402

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: The Gold Fork Hot Springs owners would be wise to do better road maintenance on their own private road section, much as Bogus Basin ski resort does on theirs. It would go a long ways to making it safer and more enjoyable. The hot springs in themselves are quite wonderful. I'll be back again, as I have in the past.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
William Pocatello, Id    2/27/2006   Survey ID: 18431

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: What a special place, never miss going when we visit McCall. The lighting of the hot spirngs with lanterns brings the night sky into your lap.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Kevin Asotin, WA    2/15/2006   Survey ID: 18116

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Can't get enough hot springs!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Cheri Kennewick, WA    2/12/2006   Survey ID: 17928

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: Beautiful. Made lots of friends jealous with our pictures.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
name withheld    2/5/2006   Survey ID: 17789

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Burgdorf Hot Springs
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Vonda Boise, Id    2/3/2006   Survey ID: 17717

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: This Hot Springs was an off the beaten path, but worth the drive into the mountains. The water was great and the scenery that surrounds you is beautiful. Kids are welcome, but I got the feeling couples are the usual.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jolene Lewiston, ID    2/3/2006   Survey ID: 17736

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Last Chance Hot Springs
Comments: Zim's is an Idaho icon. I have been going to Zim's since I was a toddler--a long time. One does not expect to find an exclusive spa at Zims, but rather the sort of soaking hole that ranchers and loggers have relied on for generations to relax, soak their tired bodies and have a spirited game of water basketball.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Randy Boise, ID    1/5/2006   Survey ID: 17120

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: My family can't wait to go back! We were there at night, and the only light is by tiki torches and candles. There are 6 pools of different temps, and plenty of room to move around. It rained while we were there which made it even more fun. The staff was friendly and helpful.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Maria hailey, idaho    9/18/2005   Survey ID: 16094

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: We had a fabulous time at Gold Fork Hot Springs. It's well run, organized, well maintained and nicely laid out particularly with the addition of the new pools. With the different pool temperatures, there was something for everyone of us in our group.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Valerie ,     8/26/2005   Survey ID: 15682

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: This is definitely something that would have been better during a cooler time of year. It was hot and there wasn't any cool water.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Monica ,     8/22/2005   Survey ID: 15547

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Burgdorf Hot Springs
Comments: We went to the Burgdorf Hot Springs and were plesently surprised. The facility is very rustic but quaint. The pool (swimming pool in size) was very natural with logs framing the sides and small pebbles on the bottom (very soft on your feet). It was a very relaxing temperature. The surroundings too are rustic with a lot of history. We even saw a mother moose and her baby just down the road from Burgdorf. We would love to take our kids next time.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Chris Manteca, CA    8/22/2005   Survey ID: 15588

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Zim's Hot Springs
Comments: This springs is for sale and the staff was unfriendly. The springs are actually a man made swimming pool and are not set in a natural evironment.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Liesl Seattle, WA    8/19/2005   Survey ID: 15543

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Burgdorf Hot Springs
Comments: Burgdorf is beautiful. The rustic cabins can get a little pricey if you're staying more than a couple nights, but it's almost worth it just to go swimming in the hot springs under the stars!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jean Boise, Id    8/16/2005   Survey ID: 15422

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Burgdorf Hot Springs
Comments: Burgdorf's is a divine little slice of Idaho history. Very special, very rustic and the waters are great.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Pat Boise, Idaho    8/9/2005   Survey ID: 15210

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: Nicely kept hotsprings with 5 pools of varying temperature.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Shawn ,     7/26/2005   Survey ID: 14805

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Kari Boise, ID    6/1/2005   Survey ID: 13623

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: The Gold Fork hot springs was beautiful. They have kept the grounds very nice, we enjoyed it very much and would love to return. The only bad aspect of Gold Fork was the road! The road has the most and worst pot holes I have have seen! You can't even move away from one because they are ALL over the road!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Brad Caldwell, ID    5/23/2005   Survey ID: 13580

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Burgdorf Hot Springs
Comments: What a great place to relax. I felt like I was in the sixties again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jadd ,     5/20/2005   Survey ID: 13554

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Hot Springs in the McCall Area product reviewed:  Gold Fork Hot Springs
Comments: The owners and management are very kind and personable. It is a quiet and relaxing place for both adults and children. Good for children if they are well behaved and understand they need to respect the other people enjoying the facilities. Very highly recommended hot springs and have been there many times.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Cheryl Renton, WA    5/18/2005   Survey ID: 13539

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More HOT SPRINGS IN THE MCCALL AREA Reviews
[Results: 155]  PreviousPage 5 of 8  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 58471 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2024 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.