.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Jackpot, NV » Lodging » West Star Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
West Star Resort Reviews:
.
The West Star Resort has an average overall review of 3.77 out of 5.00 by 77 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 75] < Previous Reviews | More WEST STAR RESORT Reviews >

.
Jim Arco, ID    2/23/2009   Survey ID: 30722

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: For the price, it's a good clean bargain
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jim's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Linda Elko, NV    7/28/2008   Survey ID: 28685

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Linda's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Dianna Caldwell, ID    3/26/2008   Survey ID: 27865

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Dianna's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Stacey Nampa, ID    9/27/2007   Survey ID: 26196

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: the only problem with the room was that after one shower, there was no more hot water.. so the second person to shower had to take an extrememely cold shower.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Stacey's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Barbara Kuna, ID    8/6/2007   Survey ID: 25164

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Barbara's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Linda ,     7/9/2007   Survey ID: 24706

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: I had asked for two king rooms and one room with two queen beds. When we arrived, we had one king room, one queen room and one room with two queens. When I questioned them, the hotel said it had been submitted as one king, one queen and two queens, instead of two kings and one room with two queens. It would have been nice to get what I had specifically requested, but it was better than arriving and not having anything.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Linda's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
James and Linda Huntington, OR    5/3/2007   Survey ID: 24131

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: The West Star Motel is a professional and very friendly place to stay. Our rooms were very clean and staff was very accommodating. It is a nice place to stay when away from home. We wil come back again. Thank-you
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View James and Linda's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Fred and Debra Pocatello, ID    4/9/2007   Survey ID: 24077

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Fred and Debra's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Holly Modesto, CA    7/4/2006   Survey ID: 19680

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The employees were courteous and since we travel with our horse it is nice to be able to park our horse trailer near where we stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Holly's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Mary ,     6/26/2006   Survey ID: 19545

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Mini Suite
Comments: The room was clean, but it was advertized as a mini suite. It was a room with a balcony that was connected to another room. Too much money for the room that wasn't a suite. Girl at the desk said well I call it a mini suite, but hotel bill lists it as a room with a balcony.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Mary's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Kevin and Debbie Boise, ID    4/24/2006   Survey ID: 19164

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: No Shampoo or soap in the Bathroom, towels were stained. The Word "RESORT" does not apply to this place. Overall clean room but I expected more...
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Kevin and Debbie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Courtney ,     4/19/2006   Survey ID: 19142

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: The hotel was not what I expected at all. There was nothing special that would make me stay there again. It wasn't horrible but it wasn't all that great either. On the other hand InIdaho.com did a gread job helping me and answering question that I had. It was very convenient and I will use it next time I need to make reservation. Thanks Courtney
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Courtney's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Kim ,     4/4/2006   Survey ID: 18933

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: It was the first hotel as you enter Jackpot from Idaho, they were quick, it was clean, a coffee pot in the room, continental breakfast, we had our 11 year old with us and she was happy with it too.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Kim's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Kevin Pocatello, Idaho    3/10/2006   Survey ID: 18654

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Kevin's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Elida Caldwell, ID    10/18/2005   Survey ID: 16403

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: It was one of the cleanest Hotel I had ever stayed at. I would stay there again. And the people there were very polite.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Elida's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
name withheld    10/17/2005   Survey ID: 16355

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Robert  Joseph, OR    10/11/2005   Survey ID: 16367

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: The West Star Resort was a new, clean, pet friendly place to stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Robert 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Ben Mountain Home, ID    9/6/2005   Survey ID: 15884

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Ben's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Terry  ,     8/25/2005   Survey ID: 15276

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Terry 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Melody Rocklin, CA    8/8/2005   Survey ID: 15153

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: West Star was wonderful! The staff was courteous and helpful. It was nice to have a reclining chair in the room ... made it seem like home and much easier for watching television! The only problem we had with room 231 was the hair dryer did not work and one of the lamps above the bed did not work. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Melody's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More WEST STAR RESORT Reviews
[Results: 75]  PreviousPage 2 of 4  | 1 2 3 4

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 16501 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2020 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.