.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Lodging » Knob Hill Inn
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Knob Hill Inn Reviews:
.
The Knob Hill Inn has an average overall review of 4.57 out of 5.00 by 21 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 20]

.
Terence North Reading, MA    3/26/2015   Survey ID: 47661

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Excellent staff and accommodations! Great value.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Terence's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Diane ,     5/8/2013   Survey ID: 42584

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: Nice place to relax. Great attention to details help to make this property enjoyable.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Diane's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Kathy Cotuit, MA    8/22/2012   Survey ID: 40540

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We loved the Knob Hill Inn. The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were quite pleasant. The restaurant was delightful. We would love to stay here again when we visit Sun Valley.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Kathy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Dave Portland, OR    8/16/2012   Survey ID: 40490

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: Terrific alternative to Sun Valley Lodge at comparable or less cost, easy five minute drive back to Sun Valley. Knob Hill has a European flavor, very comfortable spacious rooms (no AC, but the large fan is adequate even in 90+ degrees), nice breakfast included, excellent high-class restaurant. Kim, at the desk, provides extraordinary customer sercvice. high marks for Knob Hill! :)
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Dave's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sue Garden City, ID    8/23/2011   Survey ID: 37760

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: If you want that German/Austrian feel this is the place to go. Our room had a view of Baldy Mountain - an added benefit. Dining was terrific, server (ski bum) was a little rough around the edges.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sue's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Rob Houston, TX    2/20/2008   Survey ID: 27441

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: A great experience. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice, large, newly renovated and kept at a perfect temperature. The staff was very helpful and very attentive. The included breakfast was a nice touch and a great way to start the day. The kind of experience that only a small hotel can provide. Highly recommended.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Rob's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Phyllis ,     10/18/2007   Survey ID: 26308

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: IT WAS OUTSTANDING! The hosts were genuinely interested in helping with daily hike planning and very gracious. The rooms were so attractive and meticously kept. Great easy to town location. Couldn't have been better.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Phyllis's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brandon Murray, UT    10/16/2007   Survey ID: 26286

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brandon's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Catherine Gillette, WY    8/27/2007   Survey ID: 25672

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  Suite
Comments: A lovely property, location excellent just north of downtown Ketchum. Staff provides excellent service. Morning breakfast in the cafe has a european feel! Have stayed at Knob Hill previously and will continue to return!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Catherine's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Shirley Monte Vista, CO    8/10/2006   Survey ID: 20695

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: We stayed at the Knob Hill Inn for my 50th birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We loved the fresh pastries. I did feel the room was rather expensive, but considering it was Sun Valley it was probably comparable for a room of that quality.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Shirley's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Peter Park City, UT    2/3/2005   Survey ID: 11924

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: Knob Hill Inn was an unbelievably good find (thank you InIdaho)! Friendly, intimate, quiet, convenient - we couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay. Do not miss breakfast.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Peter's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
James Boise, Idaho    10/18/2004   Survey ID: 10635

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: simple things like in-room coffee maker not available. Staff very nice, but not much in "extra services". Lack of food and drink during day a problem. However, the breakfast and catering staff were first rate. Room was OK, but not in my opinion worth the price. Then again maybe I dont appreicate the "Sun Valley" experence.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View James's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Greg ,     8/23/2004   Survey ID: 9806

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Fireplace
Comments: My stay at Knob Hill Inn was absolutly wonderful. The King Fireplace room was beautiful, quite and luxurious. Very tasteful and I will look forward to my next stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Greg's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Matthew Atlanta, GA    8/18/2004   Survey ID: 8869

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  King Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Matthew's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steve Portland, OR    7/29/2004   Survey ID: 8815

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Lovely property, management and staff. "understated luxury" - tasteful, understated friendly service, accomodations and amenities, the pool and jacuzzi are great, including the pool to swim laps against the jet propelled current, and breakfast was fabulous! It is authentically Austrian alpine hospitality, down to the hand-painted doors and hallways. They need to change the name to something more Austrian. Being on the highway is not great, but really did not at all detract from my experience. loved it, and have already recommended it to family.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Steve's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Lauri ,     4/11/2004   Survey ID: 7515

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Knob Hill was wonderful. Great food,beautiful room. Staff was attentive.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Lauri's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Chris ,     3/15/2004   Survey ID: 7134

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Knob Hill Inn product reviewed:  Suite
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Chris's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Alfred Glendale, CA    9/9/2003   Survey ID: 4946

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: I am not sure I want to tell everyone about Knob Hill. Then they will flock over there and we might have problems reserving rooms for ourselves!!! No Joke, this place is fantastic. SuperClean, SuperFriendly, SuperQuiet. Absolutely lovely.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Alfred's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sheila Plano, TX    3/15/2003   Survey ID: 2398

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: It was wonderful in each and every way!! We felt like royalty
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sheila's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Diane Boise, ID    1/13/2003   Survey ID: 1099

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: If you want a small, quiet, intimate, beautiful hotel to share with someone special, choose the Knob Hill Inn. Joe and Sandy are wonderful hosts who do everything possible to make your stay memorable. The Austrian pastries and other goodies served up for breakfast make you glad you skied! Check out the fireplace rooms; everything is ready and all you have to do is light the wood. There is a nice indoor hottub and pool for your relaxation, as well. This is one of our favorite places to stay in the U.S. Thank you, In Idaho, for arranging the ski package and, yes, we'd do it again in a heartbeat!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Diane's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.


[Results: 20] Page 1 of 1  | 1

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 7257 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.