.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Donnelly » Activities » Tamarack Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Tamarack Resort Reviews:
.
The Tamarack Resort has an average overall review of 4.16 out of 5.00 by 31 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 30] More TAMARACK RESORT Reviews >

.
Tammy ,     1/11/2018   Survey ID: 55333

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Ski Lift Tickets
Comments: Wonderful rental, ideal location even though the ski-in-ski-out wasn't functioning as one due to lack of snow during our stay! Great staff at Idaho.com
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Tammy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Casey Meridian, Idaho    2/15/2016   Survey ID: 51341

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Ski Lift Tickets
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Susie Valley Center, CA    1/1/2016   Survey ID: 49801

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Nice place to ski. Never had to wait in line. Loved the lack of crowds. Beautiful view from the lift. A little cold though. Food not too impressive at the grill, but we're used to Deer Valley in Utah and are spoiled! Would definitely go back.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Monica ,     2/26/2014   Survey ID: 45217

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: grooming?
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Helene Boise, Idaho    2/28/2012   Survey ID: 39173

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Brian and Ashley Boise, ID    2/2/2011   Survey ID: 35956

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Ski Lift Tickets
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brian and Ashley's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Joaquim ,     1/2/2011   Survey ID: 35610

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The place was very good but the staff was unprofessional and desorganized in many ocasions
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Janice Enumclaw, WA    10/6/2010   Survey ID: 35181

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Zip Line Tours
Comments: Awesome experience! Super awesome guides! Even if you're afraid of heights, you can do it. Looking forward to doing it again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Bonney Royal City, WA    1/7/2009   Survey ID: 30147

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Nordic Skiing
Comments: The lift tickets were very expensive, had a difficult time figuring out the ProSport deals in Donnelly, so we didn't use them. Should have I hear...
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jenny  Boise, Idaho    10/17/2008   Survey ID: 29647

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Zip Line Tours
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jenny's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Vikki Boise, ID    9/5/2008   Survey ID: 29211

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Zip Line Tours
Comments: We were met with enthusiastic guides that helped in every need we had, from calming nerves to getting water to take a pill. They were informative as to what to expect. They were very safety oriented and helped us have a fun safe time on the Zip Lines. I suggest everyone go Zipping at Tamarack Resort! Vikki Stenberg and family
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Vikki's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brent Meridian, ID    2/27/2008   Survey ID: 27554

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Adam ,     1/24/2008   Survey ID: 26989

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Ski Lift Tickets
Comments: Tamarack resort was nice, the lift lines were short and the tickets were cheap. Beautiful mountain on a nice blue bird powder day. Can't wait to see the resort fully open.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Tish Boise, ID    8/21/2007   Survey ID: 25643

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Gorgeous! The weather was perfect, the stars were out at night, and although there were many, many people out and about during the day you would never know it at night.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Tish's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brandon ,     3/19/2007   Survey ID: 23944

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brandon's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Lisa Harrison, ID    10/3/2006   Survey ID: 21740

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The meeting rooms are too small and the food was only average.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Teri Eagle, ID    3/9/2006   Survey ID: 18690

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: This was our first time to ski the resort, and it was raining...no one's fault...we suggested that we preferred not to ski the resort the first time in those conditions, but no effort was made to refund our lift ticket or offer a pass for the balance of the season. However, I think the hill has great potential in better weather!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Ginny Boise, ID    2/27/2006   Survey ID: 18435

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Resort product reviewed:  Nordic Skiing
Comments: Tamarack is top dollar and the chalets are nice but, it is top dollar. The ski passes are a bit high for the amount of terrain that they have accessible currently. It may be worth it in the future when more lifts are built.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Duston ,     1/12/2006   Survey ID: 17227

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: A bit pricey for the resort, with passes for 4 and lunch we were about $200.00 dollars for the day of skiing which is a bit steep. But the runs are long and they accomadate all types of skiing. So I would go again, but you might have to make a weekend of it and not a day trip because of the price.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Anne Spokane, WA    1/11/2006   Survey ID: 17226

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Too much money for the conditions we had and runs available. Enjoyed the TVs in the cafeteria, too crowded in the cafeteria area. Confusion as to whether we could brown-bag in the cafeteria. Barcoded tickets didn't work after 1/2 day in the rain.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

More TAMARACK RESORT Reviews
[Results: 30] Page 1 of 2  | 1 2

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 14846 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.