.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Lodging » Tamarack Lodge
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Tamarack Lodge Reviews:
.
The Tamarack Lodge has an average overall review of 3.87 out of 5.00 by 118 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 114] More TAMARACK LODGE Reviews >

.
Deb McCall, ID    2/13/2016   Survey ID: 51166

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great location and we loved having our dog with us. Comfy bed, liked the fridge and microwave - right up our alley !
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Deb's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Angela Eagle, ID    1/10/2016   Survey ID: 49906

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: The location is super. Room was a great size, hot tub was clean and hot! Unfortunately, we were put into a first floor room and could hear all the comings and goings of the people above us. When we asked about moving rooms the next night, we were told we would have to pay an up-charge for the room, so we declined. Also, the fireplace rooms are equipped with a metal box that holds a pre-lit fire log: not exactly the ambiance we were hoping for.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Angela's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Harry Boise, ID    9/27/2015   Survey ID: 49400

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: At first the room smelled musty but after airing it out, everything else was excellent.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Harry's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Richard Perryville, Maryland    8/13/2015   Survey ID: 48982

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Room
Comments: Nice rooms, great location. Easy access in and out. Well worth it.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Richard's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Deanna Boise, Idaho    7/28/2014   Survey ID: 45938

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Tamarack Lodge provided a reasonable rate, for a nice room in a convenient, fun location.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Deanna's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
name withheld    3/31/2014   Survey ID: 45399

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Location was great. Walking distance around town. But we had the most terrible 2 nights. The walls and floors were thin and every foot step and TV sound could be heard. The people around us partied till 3am every night and it almost sounded like they were fighting or drunk. Pillows were too soft and bed was too springy.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Don ,     8/14/2013   Survey ID: 43657

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Don's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Shawnee Ontario, OR    8/14/2013   Survey ID: 43668

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  King Suite
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Shawnee's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jeremy Ogden, Ut    7/23/2013   Survey ID: 43235

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The Tamarack was a great place to stay. We would stay again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jeremy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Don Gooding, ID    7/16/2013   Survey ID: 43090

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: Very nice and spacious rooms. Conveniently located in Ketchum in the heart of downtown. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Don's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
name withheld    2/26/2013   Survey ID: 42036

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Mark Boise, ID    7/24/2012   Survey ID: 40093

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: We have stayed at the Tamarack numerous times in the past. We love it because it is clean, reasonable for Sun Valley, and close to everything.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Mark's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Warren Declo, Idaho    9/21/2011   Survey ID: 38051

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  King Fireplace
Comments: What wonderful employees. And the accomadations were top notch. Everything in Ketchum was within walking distance. It was such a pleasure to stay with you. I will DEFINATELY do it again. Thank you.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Warren's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
name withheld    7/19/2011   Survey ID: 37163

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  King Fireplace Suite
Comments: We were pleasantly suprised at the size of the room and beleive that we will stay again at Tamarack Lodge. Great location with easy accdess to restaurants, shopping and site seeing. JHR
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Patrick Huntsville, UT    3/9/2011   Survey ID: 36487

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Room
Comments: Great place for the price. The kids loved the pool and hot tub for after skiing and we loved the central location as we went back and forth both mountains for our kids different ski levels.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Patrick's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
William Twin Falls, ID    9/27/2010   Survey ID: 35084

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  King Fireplace Suite
Comments: Tamarack is an older estblishment that needs updating or lower prices. I could have stayed at one of the newer establishments in the S.V. area for a much cheaper price. BTW the fireplace is an insert...no romance here!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View William's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Pam ,     8/4/2010   Survey ID: 34320

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Room
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Pam's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jean Caldwell, ID    7/15/2010   Survey ID: 33897

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Bathroom fans were so noisy, you could hear the next rooms when they used the bathroom in the middle of the night.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Jean's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steven Salt Lake City, UT    7/9/2010   Survey ID: 34003

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Tamarack Lodge product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: The location was perfect. The room not so much. The room needs an upgrade.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Steven's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steven ,     7/6/2010   Survey ID: 33920

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Steven's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

More TAMARACK LODGE Reviews
[Results: 114] Page 1 of 6  | 1 2 3 4 5 6

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 17939 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.