.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Birch Haven
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Birch Haven Reviews:
.
The Birch Haven has an average overall review of 4.52 out of 5.00 by 31 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 31] More BIRCH HAVEN Reviews >

.
John Boise, ID    9/6/2019   Survey ID: 57828

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Birch Haven product reviewed:  On the Tee #4
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View John's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jennifer Salt Lake City, ut    2/28/2019   Survey ID: 57081

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Birch Haven product reviewed:  Birch Haven #B
Comments: We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Nice kitchen, wood stove, and garage. The location was quiet and close to town. One minus is that the bed was very soft.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jennifer's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Teri Boise, ID    2/22/2018   Survey ID: 55590

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Cute condo and fun place to stay in McCall. Would have been nice to have a hatchet for the fireplace wood but found a pretty inexpensive one at the hardware store. Would definitely stay here again!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Teri's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Juli and Alvie Myrtle Creek, OR    7/25/2017   Survey ID: 54347

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: we loved the house. very clean and updated. barking dog next door was a little distracting, and the upstairs rooms were hard to cool off because of the barking dog, but we choose this property again in a heartbeat. alive and juli handrick
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Juli and Alvie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Mary Pullman, WA    2/23/2017   Survey ID: 53723

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Beautiful condo. Nicely furnished and true to pictures. Beds were very comfortable and there was extra bedding. Kitchen was stocked with nice new cookware. There is a small loft upstairs that had a sofa sleeper in it. The sofa itself was in great condition, but unfortunately, the foot end of the sleeper was all torn out and unable to use. There is just enough room in the loft to put down a twin air mattress, which is what we did. Worked out just fine. Would definitely recommend to stay here.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Mary's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Debra Boise, ID    9/12/2016   Survey ID: 52925

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Could use the vents cleaned as well of some of the high traffic carpet paths. The counter top to the right of the stove needs to be re-glued before it gets worse. Overall very nice including the furniture, silverware and those types of things. Appreciated the firewood and hatchet for cutting kindling.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Debra's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Karl  Coos bay, Or    2/2/2016   Survey ID: 51123

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Nice place, full sized pickup would not fit in the garage, couldnt turn around in the access road had to back the city road
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Karl 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Grant and Micki Meridian, ID    1/21/2016   Survey ID: 51033

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Birch Haven was an excellent place to stay! Very clean and nice neighbors! I would suggest you bring your own movies and games as there wasn't any.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Grant and Micki's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Javier and Jaecie Ontario, OR    1/20/2016   Survey ID: 49991

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We did not have hot water until about 3 pm our second day there. It was Christmas and the staff at inidaho were so helpful and stayed on top of the issue until it was resolved by the property management company! So although we weren't happy with our stay completely due to no hot water for half of our stay. It was not inidaho's fault and they did everything they could to help!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Javier and Jaecie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
name withheld    9/21/2015   Survey ID: 49352

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Need more trash cans. Better cable. A Teflon pan to fry eggs. We have stayed there three times before. The vacume did not work. but we still enjoyed. We are all dudes cable very important. football.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
name withheld    2/2/2015   Survey ID: 47310

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We loved the condo! It was a great place to stay in McCall. We would definitely stay there again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Karl  Coos bay, Or    1/29/2015   Survey ID: 47219

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: nice place smaller yet enough room to get around hard to find on the first time but once your there its good.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Karl 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Vicki Boise, ID    9/1/2014   Survey ID: 46464

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The only reason I said good rather than excellent was that I think they should have more trash cans (tiny one in the kitchen and none in the baths). The toilet downstairs had a broken chain (my husband fixed it so that we could use it) and there was no bar soap for the showers.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Vicki's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jennifer Nampa, Idaho    7/9/2014   Survey ID: 45709

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Home is beautiful, smallish, beds are super soft so wouldn't recommend if you have back issues, the couch that is listed as a hide-a-bed is BROKEN and should not be counted as sleeping place (I noticed this through several posts so needs to be changed on this site) InIdaho Ed. Note: We have removed the hide-a-bed from the bedding. Thanks.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jennifer's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Fay Boise, ID    7/9/2014   Survey ID: 45757

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Birch Haven product reviewed:  Birch Haven #B
Comments: The condo was very nice and had everything that we needed.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Fay's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jennifer Boise, Idaho    2/11/2014   Survey ID: 45030

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Birch Haven product reviewed:  Birch Haven #B
Comments: We loved this cozy cabin! A small wood stove that heated the cabin and plenty of chopped wood. It was very clean, perfectly stocked kitchen, and a very large pantry to store our cooler and food we brought with us. Our truck even fit in the garage! We would definitely stay here again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jennifer's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Larry (Lawrence) Lewiston , Id    9/18/2013   Survey ID: 44101

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The unit was just right to accomodate the family. Getting into the trash can was hard for me, but I had young folks to do the job. Nice Place.The people I spoke with were very kind and helped me get what I wanted. Thank you! InIdaho Ed. Note: Trash cans in McCall City are "bear proof" so can be tricky the first time :-)
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Larry (Lawrence)'s review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Tim ,     9/19/2012   Survey ID: 40970

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We had a wonderful stay and the unit was new and clean. The photo is a little mis-leading as it is part of a four unit building. Still, vert quiet and really nice location. State park just a few blocks away with beach, visitor ctr. and lots of picnic area.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Tim's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Steve Boise, ID    4/9/2012   Survey ID: 39494

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Steve's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Karen ,     1/6/2012   Survey ID: 38465

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The kitchen lacked a few utensils and appliances that we would have liked. Also bath soap was not provided in the bathrooms. otherwise comfortable and clean.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Karen's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

More BIRCH HAVEN Reviews
[Results: 31] Page 1 of 2  | 1 2

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 14486 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2024 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.