.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Jackpot, NV » Lodging » West Star Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
West Star Resort Reviews:
.
The West Star Resort has an average overall review of 3.77 out of 5.00 by 77 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 75] More WEST STAR RESORT Reviews >

.
Carol Everett, WA    7/23/2014   Survey ID: 45840

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: I chose this because it was the only pet-friendly one I could find at this location. The TV did not work, the shower did not work I paid for two rooms and the sink in the other room was stopped up I understood by phone there was a restaurant there, not so
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Carol's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Allison Boise, Idaho    2/6/2014   Survey ID: 44737

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: The staff was helpful and courteous: bed was comfortable: the room was generally clean. My issue was with the coffee pot in the bathroom. It had NOT been cleaned, the old, moldy coffee grounds were in the basket and there was coffee in the pot.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Allison's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Patricia Port Orchard, WA    9/21/2013   Survey ID: 43944

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: Staff very helpful and friendly.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Patricia's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Alison ,     9/10/2012   Survey ID: 40889

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The room was clean and the hotel had a very friendly staff. We had a fine stay with a very good value for the money.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Alison's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Kathy ,     5/4/2012   Survey ID: 39550

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Smell of cigarette smoke very strong in hotel. Not so much in room but it was the smell was obvious in the lobby, breakfast area, halls, etc.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Kathy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Roscoe Roy, Utah    5/1/2012   Survey ID: 39522

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The room was clean. It had plenty of room to move around. The TV and remote worked well. The only issue was a hole where someone had slammed the door into the wall. I informed the people at the desk and they surprisingly seemed unaware of it. Overall, it was a good stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Roscoe's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Lois Pocatello, ID    8/10/2011   Survey ID: 37466

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: Clean & quiet, staff very accommodating. Would stay here again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Lois's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Estelle Riverton, WY    7/28/2011   Survey ID: 37282

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: The hotel was dirty the room we stayed in was dirty I would not recommend the west star resort to anyone we stayed there only because it was pet friendly. The word resort is not what we expected.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Estelle's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Susan ,     6/1/2011   Survey ID: 36895

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: They had very helpful and friendly front desk personnel
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Susan's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Grant ,     4/8/2011   Survey ID: 36613

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Nice clean place to stay and dog friendly which was great for us. Friendly staff too.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Grant's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Ferenc Boise, ID    4/4/2011   Survey ID: 36470

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard Two Queen Beds
Comments: The room and the bathroom were neat and clean. The coffee maker made us very happy in the morning, because we were able to drink fresh coffee when we woke up.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Ferenc's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Dave ,     3/14/2011   Survey ID: 36539

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Dave's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
John blackfoot, id    11/17/2010   Survey ID: 35388

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The rooms were clean. The front desk was not very knowlegable.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View John's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Peggy Sonora, CA    10/27/2010   Survey ID: 35280

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: West Star Resort was Great for pet friendly hotel. Casino had a good selection of food which was well prepared. Would stay there again even if we did not have pets with us.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Peggy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Michael Meridian, ID    6/10/2010   Survey ID: 33818

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: A clean, quiet nice place to stay
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Michael's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Chuck Boise, ID    4/27/2010   Survey ID: 33700

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Clean rooms, furnishings OK, bring your own personal body soaps, lotions, and shampoo. They have very inexpensive items. People bent over backwards to provide good service.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Chuck's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Caroline Las Vegas, Nevada    4/4/2010   Survey ID: 33530

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
West Star Resort product reviewed:  Standard King Room
Comments: Very comfortable. Front desk very helpful. However, they need to clean up area for pets and perhaps supply a designated trash can and waste bags for the pets. Guests are not cleaning up after their pets.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Caroline's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Roger R Richland, WA    2/28/2010   Survey ID: 33262

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate the room as a 4 in looks and cleanlness. The carpet needs to be replaced and the bathroom was passable.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Roger R's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Daniel ,     2/28/2010   Survey ID: 33270

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The rooms are kind of small but that was fine for the price of the room. Lots of noise all night long up stairs above our room.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Daniel's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Robert Pocatello, Id    5/18/2009   Survey ID: 31275

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Friendly
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Robert's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

More WEST STAR RESORT Reviews
[Results: 75] Page 1 of 4  | 1 2 3 4

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 14705 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.