.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Huckleberry Rose
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Huckleberry Rose Reviews:
.
The Huckleberry Rose has an average overall review of 4.06 out of 5.00 by 16 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 15]

.
Mike American Fork, UT    7/22/2018   Survey ID: 56038

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great property. Great location and boat dock is super convenient. Our little family had a fun, great vacation in McCall thanks to a great place to stay and enjoy unique McCall.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Mike's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jeff Boise, Idaho    2/19/2018   Survey ID: 55558

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Everything was Perfect - only suggestion would be wi-fi - but not a necessity
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jeff's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Karen Boise, ID    11/23/2016   Survey ID: 53216

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Our weekend honeymoon was fantastic at Huckleberry Rose. It's farther up the road than I thought, which ended up being so nice and quiet. Beautiful views of the lake for sunrise and sunset, even for the supermoon! Only downside, would have loved to have the fire going, but we couldn't figure out how to work it!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Karen's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Judy BOISE, Idaho    6/27/2016   Survey ID: 51977

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: This is a cute cabin! The view is fantastic! The kitchen is well-equipped. The two bedrooms require going up and down stairs, which was no problem for us, but may be a problem for elderly. The beds were very comfy. It has two bathrooms: one with a shower stall, and one with a claw-footed tub that is great for a hot soak! The loft access is a ladder-like stairway. We really enjoyed the deck and dock and was easy to get the boat into the water from North Beach which is only a few miles away. The 10am check-out is too early (11am or noon would be better): but that is really our only complaint.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Judy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
DaRon Meridian, ID    10/6/2015   Survey ID: 49527

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The cabin was nice and had a great view. However, it did have a strong musty smell and the fridge temp had been set too high and froze a lot of our food.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View DaRon's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jacquelyn ,     9/16/2015   Survey ID: 49322

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great getaway! Beautiful views and adorable cabin! We hope to make back to Huckleberry Rose a couple times a year.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jacquelyn's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jason Boise, ID    8/27/2015   Survey ID: 49212

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Great View directly on Lake. Average cabin with small dock.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Jason's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sheryl ,     10/8/2012   Survey ID: 41072

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Loved the cabin. Great location. Best views of the lake. Good beds. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable. That's my only complaint.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sheryl's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Patty Boise, ID    8/10/2010   Survey ID: 34483

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Overall it was a nice place. We enjoyed the dock and location. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend having the place exterminated. Spider webs covered everything each morning. No drain stopper for bathtub, so could not use.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Patty's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Charlie Saginaw, MI    8/7/2009   Survey ID: 31814

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: the location,view and cottage were excellent.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Charlie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Tim ,     9/28/2006   Survey ID: 21670

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Just what we wanted. Quiet, secluded, wonderful. The only drawback was no local stations on satelite. Felt alittle out of the loop in that regards, otherwise wonderful.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Tim's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Marvin ,     8/14/2006   Survey ID: 20740

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Huckleberry Rose product reviewed:  Cabin/Home
Comments: Most everything in the cabin was in working order and the beds comfortable. The Water was not the best quality even with the treatment system but we never ran out of hot water. The Tub / shower was not usable as a shower as it leaked on to the floor. The cabin, dock and location were a great combination and it was clean and well cared for. The ammentities did list a gas barbeque but when we arrived only a charcoal type was available so another trip to town for charcoal was needed to cook dinner.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Marvin's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Patty kirkland, wa    7/17/2006   Survey ID: 19903

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Patty's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Camille Boise, ID    7/13/2004   Survey ID: 8453

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The view from this cabin was absolutely gorgeous, it was very spacious inside, the furniture was well kept, and the lot was very private. Only complaint was that it could have been a little cleaner (dust, cobwebs, and floors). Overall a great cabin!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Camille's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Vickie Twin Falls, ID    4/26/2004   Survey ID: 7592

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: When we first drove up to the cabin we were a bit worried it would be too small for six adults and a child. But when we opened the door, we were pleasantly surprised with the room the living room and kitchen had. The view took our breath away! We were so close to the water's edge, we felt we were on a houseboat. The two bedrooms downstairs were nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The futons were as comfortable as futons can be, and the view out the windows of the night sky was georgous. We had a wonderful time!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Vickie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.


[Results: 15] Page 1 of 1  | 1

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 3236 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.