.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Sun Valley » Activities » Sun Valley Resort
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Sun Valley Resort Reviews:
.
The Sun Valley Resort has an average overall review of 4.46 out of 5.00 by 154 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 151] < Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews >

.
Jeff Walla Walla, WA    1/27/2004   Survey ID: 6192

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: half day skiing prices could be a little more affordable or the "Ski Three of Four Days" lift ticket packages could be more competitive in price.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jeff Walla Walla, WA    1/27/2004   Survey ID: 6194

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Half day lift tickets could be more competitive in pricing. Over all experience was very good. Be nice if you open up more of the mountain in the future.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Gloria Hood River, OR    1/26/2004   Survey ID: 6166

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Gloria Hood River, OR    1/26/2004   Survey ID: 6167

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Dollar Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jane ,     1/21/2004   Survey ID: 5978

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Bald Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Very good. Ski conditions were great when we were there. Loved the fact that there were few people on the slopes and no lines anywhere.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Jane ,     1/21/2004   Survey ID: 5979

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Stefan Castro Valley, CA    1/7/2004   Survey ID: 5864

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The slopes where not groomed for five days. $65 for un-groomed slopes is a rip of. Snowing is not excuse for poor work. You should groom the slopes early morning if snowing during the night.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Danielle Las Vegas, NV    12/2/2003   Survey ID: 5439

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Ski School
Comments: Ski school was very unorganized! We paid for lift tickets that weren't used, boots that didn't fit skis, and unwaxed skis. Instructors were friendly enough, but the process was a little messy.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Carol Albuquerque, NM    10/21/2003   Survey ID: 5231

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Dollar Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Very enjoyable; however, we will be looking for something less expensive next trip. A three bedroom condo for the two of us was a little much.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three

View Carol's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Michael Napa, CA    9/22/2003   Survey ID: 5041

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: The show under the stars is very special. We have seen the show for 25 years and enjoy it each time we go.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
David ,     9/18/2003   Survey ID: 5032

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Ice Shows
Comments: A "must" when planning to be in the Sun Valley area. This a world class production in an absoutely unique and wonderful setting.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Micheal Salt Lake City, UT    7/23/2003   Survey ID: 3782

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The food was superb, as was the service. However, the lack of air conditioning in the Lodge made the room very uncomfortable.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
John Twin Falls, ID    7/23/2003   Survey ID: 3788

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Al Thousand Oaks, California    6/2/2003   Survey ID: 3064

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Sun Valley Skating Center
Comments: The employees at the skating center were very helpful and nice
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Loren Taylorsville, UT    4/24/2003   Survey ID: 2857

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Good lifts and excellent grooming
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Edmond  ,     4/10/2003   Survey ID: 2754

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Mt. Baldy's groomed runs - virtually all wide boulevards straight down the fall line - are way behind the curve. The mountain sorely lacks retro-ski trails that can compete with Vail's Blue Sky Basin - a smashing success in the marketing wars to attract destination skiers that its competitors are feverishly emulating. Without such trails, Sun Valley can expect to lose market share.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Ron ,     3/18/2003   Survey ID: 2480

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Sun Valley Lodge was awesome,The resort was perfect.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Lyndell Northridge, CA    3/17/2003   Survey ID: 2443

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sun Valley Resort product reviewed:  Dollar Mountain Lift Ticket Pricing
Comments: Our ski instructor: Jim McCabe, made our visit a perfect ten!!!!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Lyndell Northridge, CA    3/17/2003   Survey ID: 2444

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Our stay was an "A+" with the one exception of the Check-in process. We had a fabulous time and look foward to returning.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Susan Meridian, ID    3/13/2003   Survey ID: 2394

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We spent a wonderful day on the mountain and had a great lunch at the Round House. Everything was great--the people, the weather, the food, etc.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.

< Previous Reviews | More SUN VALLEY RESORT Reviews
[Results: 151]  PreviousPage 7 of 8  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 47379 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.