.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » Lowman » Lodging » Sourdough Lodge
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Sourdough Lodge Reviews:
.
The Sourdough Lodge has an average overall review of 4.06 out of 5.00 by 54 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 54] More SOURDOUGH LODGE Reviews >

.
James and Tina Aloha, OR    8/21/2015   Survey ID: 49107

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin B
Comments: Clean and cozy. Authentic wilderness setting ,very quiet with excellent staff and good food at lodge. Mattress was not at all comfortable pillows and bedding needs upgrading.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View James and Tina's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Eve Idaho Falls, ID    8/5/2015   Survey ID: 48818

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Room 2
Comments: Everything was great BUT! The floor carpet was dirty, under all furniture found, several wrappers, dust, dirt disgusting!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
1 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Eve's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Greg Duluth, GA    9/23/2014   Survey ID: 46657

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Room 1
Comments: Not five Star but more than adequate. The Sourdough Lodge has everything: restaurant, gasoline, small store, nice setting, friendly people.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Greg's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Paul Missoula, MT    9/4/2014   Survey ID: 46514

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: A great stay. Excellent service. Convenient restaurant. I've stayed in 16 different motels in 6 states this summer. The Sourdough was the best of all of them.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Paul's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Teri (Teresa) Meridian, ID    7/23/2014   Survey ID: 45896

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin A
Comments: We stayed in Cabin A on July 4th. While the lodge area was a bit congested, the cabin was fairly quiet behind the restaurant. Cabin was cute and fairly clean, but there was a gigantic RV parked right behind the bedroom-and their door opened onto our wall. We heard them coming and going a lot, especially late at night as they walked on the gravel and talked. We had the windows open because it was hot and no other way to ventilate the cabin. The cabin was overpriced for what it was. I would rate it higher if (a) the RV space was not immediately behind and (b) the price was about $30-$40 less. Otherwise, we had a good experience.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Teri (Teresa)'s review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jacalyn ,     7/18/2014   Survey ID: 45705

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Nice people. Clean rooms. Good breakfast
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jacalyn's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Veronica King George, VA    5/7/2014   Survey ID: 45537

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Room 1
Comments: It's rustic and charming.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Veronica's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Delwin Beavercreek, OR    9/14/2013   Survey ID: 44077

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin B
Comments: Small but very clean.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Delwin's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jim Boise, ID    7/31/2013   Survey ID: 43341

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin A
Comments: Great location and beautiful cabin. Loved it.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jim's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Patricia ,     7/26/2013   Survey ID: 43338

Overall Ranking

2 out of 5

2  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin A
Comments: The cabin itself was a 4 out 5. The interior was recently remodeled. It was clean. My complait is that they only had soap in the bathroom, no shampoo or conditioner. Then, the bed sheets were so old that one of them had two holes big enough to poke a finger trough each!!! They were clean, I must say. It's all about the details!!! They also have a restaurant and the pizza was really good. Thanks!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
1 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Patricia's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
David ,     7/17/2013   Survey ID: 43096

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Beautiful country and plenty of water both cold and hot.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View David's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Lynne Meridian, ID    7/16/2013   Survey ID: 43122

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Lynne's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Gordon Kennewick, WA    7/11/2013   Survey ID: 43031

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Room 1
Comments: Sourdough Lodge was quaint but very entertaining, and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. The liquor store onsight was very handy. We had a wonderful stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Gordon's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Sterling Boise, ID    6/3/2013   Survey ID: 42649

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Sterling's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Betsy ,     4/19/2013   Survey ID: 42540

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin B
Comments: The cabin was clean and fine for 2 people. It would have been helpful if we were told there were no closets or hangers.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Betsy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Mindi Boise, ID    3/20/2013   Survey ID: 42341

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin B
Comments: This is the 2nd time we have been there . We have stayed in cabin A and cabin B . Very nice and relaxing, clean and the Lodge has great turkey Rubens . An overall An A++
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Mindi's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Bruce ,     10/30/2012   Survey ID: 41070

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Nice room. Very accommodating help. I arrived just as they were closing for the night. Though the kitchen was closed the young man was willing to put together a couple of sandwiches for our dinner. Next possible food was 20-50 miles away so the service was super.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Bruce's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
name withheld    10/21/2012   Survey ID: 41113

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
 
.
.
.
Daryl Boise, Idaho    8/27/2012   Survey ID: 40699

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Sourdough Lodge product reviewed:  Cabin C
Comments: Would like to see the price down around $ 80, that's all as it seems more fitting. The area is fine the cabin was fine and the restaurant is great and so is the staff and they probably need to charge $ 100 per night, but again maybe $ 80 would bring in more lodgers and thus more stays and more money overall. It's just far enough from Stanley if no accommodations are available there to make that 40 mile drive and rest for the night instead of driving all the way back to Boise....it's just feels like $ 20 to much.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Daryl's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Janice ,     8/20/2012   Survey ID: 40575

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Janice's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

More SOURDOUGH LODGE Reviews
[Results: 54] Page 1 of 3  | 1 2 3

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 9102 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2017 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.