.

  . ....
InIdaho.com » McCall » Lodging » Big Timber Cabin
.
.
.
.
.
.
. .
Big Timber Cabin Reviews:
.
The Big Timber Cabin has an average overall review of 3.88 out of 5.00 by 33 InIdaho.com Users

[Viewable Results: 28] More BIG TIMBER CABIN Reviews >

.
Jerron ,     1/5/2018   Survey ID: 55180

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Staff were very helpful and interested in making sure vacation was a good experience. Facility was great size, however could be a little cleaner. otherwise, great experience.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Jerron's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Rene Kimberly, Idaho    10/13/2017   Survey ID: 55023

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Rene's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Greg and Ruth Boise, Id    2/8/2016   Survey ID: 51185

Overall Ranking

1 out of 5

1  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We were disappointed on the how the place was not all that clean.. Bathrooms : the tubs had rings around the tubs and 1 toilet paper roll on roll in each bathroom... Please note for people to bring there own... There was food left in refrigerator and freezer The out side trash can was full... I don't think your house cleaners are doing there jobs. They need to move furniture and vacuum underneath . All in all it is a great location . Thank you to all the ladies from Idaho.com you did a great job. Greg &Ruth
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Greg and Ruth's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Cherie Alexandria, Va    8/15/2014   Survey ID: 46185

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Needs a good cleaning and vacuuming, fan needed repaired as it was hot upstairs and definitely folks were spot on re the water
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Cherie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Brenda Helena, Montana    6/30/2014   Survey ID: 45699

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Big Timber worked out very well for our visit to McCall. Everything we needed was supplied, the beds were comfortable, the cabin was clean, in a good area, and close to town.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Brenda's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Pamela San Gabriel, CA    6/23/2013   Survey ID: 42759

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The cabin is great clean big and a beautiful location. Great for families. We had a family reuntion. The TV was a bit iffy.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Pamela's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Randy Mead, WA    2/25/2013   Survey ID: 42063

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Big Timber was a perfect for us this trip. The water does have a sulfer smell so you do need to take drinking water. The outside garbage can was fullso we just had to pile it on top. We would have taken it to a dumpster if we knew where. The propane was empty for the BBQ so we had to go find some late the first night we arrived. The house was clean and we will stay there again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Randy's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Naoko  Meridian, ID    2/4/2013   Survey ID: 41833

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: It was nicely priced and in pretty good location. The water smelled and tasted like rust, so I recommend bringing your own water.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Naoko 's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Mandi Troy, ID    1/29/2013   Survey ID: 41598

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Big Timber Cabin product reviewed:  Cabin/Home
Comments: I think that the place was great, it had enough room for our party which was large and the room upstairs for kids was great because they all fit together and had a great time. The parking lot was big enough for us and snow was all removed. Only complaint I have is that I wish someone would have went in and turned the heat up before we got there because it took a while to heat the cabin up once we got there. Was very cold the weekend we were there.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Mandi's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Matt Boise, ID    4/3/2012   Survey ID: 39424

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Big Timber cabin was very clean and comfortable. We had a dozen stay over the weekend and had plenty of room and enough beds for everyone. Overall great experience!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Matt's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Marina ,     2/9/2011   Survey ID: 36131

Overall Ranking

3 out of 5

3  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The bathrooms could have been cleaner...the hot tub was not working and drained... It was cold inside the cabin it never really heated up even after a week, I dont understand why they lock the thermostat on the fireplace? Winter parking is not ideal if you have big snowmobile trailers... The cabin is beautiful and in a good location, close to town...
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Marina's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Charleen Caldwell, ID    1/3/2011   Survey ID: 35621

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Big Timber Cabin product reviewed:  Cabin/Home
Comments: Supplies of dishwasher soap, hand soap, toilet paper were few. The surface cleaning was fine, but old shoes, socks and other items were left under the bed upstairs, as what happened last year as well.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Charleen's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Rod Ontario, Or    8/10/2010   Survey ID: 34474

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Rod's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Bruce ,     3/12/2010   Survey ID: 33427

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: None.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Bruce's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Michelle ,     12/29/2008   Survey ID: 29978

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Better instructions on garbage responsibilities and how to fire up the furnace would be helpful. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. A DVD player for upstairs and downstairs is needed. We ended up buying both at Radio Shack for the trip for about $75. High marks for Dwayne for taking away the garbage that was not picked up on schedule (even though it was hauled to the front of the cabin).
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Michelle's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Jandi Richfield, Idaho    7/28/2007   Survey ID: 25174

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: The cabin really was great. Much better than staying at a hotel. Rooms were situated different from what I expected, but it worked out fine. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend!
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Jandi's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Charles East Wenatchee, WA    2/28/2007   Survey ID: 23660

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Cabin was very roomy! We had max. capacity and didn't feel cramped at all. Great place to stay! Be sure to bring kitchen garbage bags, there was only two, and we stayed 4 days.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View Charles's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
John and Pat Heppner, OR    1/5/2007   Survey ID: 22401

Overall Ranking

5 out of 5

5  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: We loved the fireplace and coziness of the cabin. We had 13 in our group and everyone had a bed...very nice! Even with the heavy snowfall the roads were maintained and easy to travel. We would stay there again.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three

View John and Pat's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Aaron Pullman, WA    9/4/2006   Survey ID: 21230

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Comments: Lake access is very nice. We also liked the relatively secluded area around the cabin.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
3 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Aaron's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.
.
Valerie ,     8/26/2005   Survey ID: 15623

Overall Ranking

4 out of 5

4  out of 5

out of 5
 
Big Timber Cabin product reviewed:  Cabin/Home
Comments: Tons of sleeping space and great for kids. Nice hot tub and patio. It was really a home. Lake area was very nice, but a little far from the cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
 
Good Value Met Expectations Do Again
2 out of 3
out of three
3 out of 3
out of three
2 out of 3
out of three

View Valerie's review of InIdaho.com's service

 
.
.

More BIG TIMBER CABIN Reviews
[Results: 28] Page 1 of 2  | 1 2

siok

 

How do I review a product?  In November of 2002, InIdaho.com began sending an email to our guests within one week of their trip with the opportunity to review the product they booked and to let InIdaho.com know how they did.  If you have provided us with an email address we will send you a review for you to fill out right after you complete your trip.

Some reviews may be edited for content.  We try to display all reviews.  Poor reviews without a comment to explain the problem may not be visible online, but totals are counted in the overall ranking. 

Disclaimer: Reviews are our customers opinions and do not necessarily reflect InIdaho's opinion of a property.  Amenities, pricing, quality, or features mentioned in reviews are subject to change. 

This review page has been looked at by 5225 people.


Home | Lodging | Activities | Packages & Deals | Contact Us About InIdaho | Terms of Use  Privacy Policy

InIdaho.com is here for you!
Call us at 208-634-4787
Reservations: 1-800-84-IDAHO (1-800-844-3246)

Our customers are our best marketing campaign.  If you enjoyed our service, please tell a friend too.  Thanks.

InIdaho is a local, independent company, dedicated to great customer service and superior travel planning within the state of Idaho.

Travel Insurance is available to all our customers.  Click here to learn more about Travel Insurance.
Please Note:
 
We make every effort to keep this web site up-to-date and accurate.  Occasionally, suppliers may change their rates or policies and therefore, all rates and policies are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. 

1997-2019 InIdaho.com, LLC. The InIdaho.com logo and the "Sunflake"  symbol are trademarks of InIdaho.